Testimonials

 

"Prompt, clean, knowledgeable and fair. I recommend your service to others. Thank you "

Jeannette Hawthorne

December 2015

***************************************************************************

"DS&G did a great job in all respects. Well done !!"

A. Marshall

December 2015

***************************************************************************

" Great, I am very satisfied with this service."

Anonymous

December 2015

****************************************************************************

"The service was excellent. Communication great. I would highly recommend DS&G to everyone."

Ed Mitchell

November 2015

****************************************************************************

"We have always received excellent service and products from Dependable. Super company. Will definitely recommend them to family and friends."

Richard and Judy Mundy

October 2015

****************************************************************************

"THE BEST COMPANY I HAVE HAD A PLEASURE OF DOING BUSINESS WITH. IT IS THIS SIMPLE! "

Kevin Mahavirunh

October 2015

*****************************************************************************

"Great job. Stayed within time frame and installed per our discussion."

Tom Hattaway

October 2015

**********************************************************************************

"Wonderful service."

B. McCoy

October 2015

***********************************************************************************

"Everyone I touched was knowledgeable, courteous, and responsive. Accordion shutters work well and needed adjustments were quickly made."

Alan Jay Snyder

October 2015

**************************************************************************************

"Very nice people to deal with, from Tommy the salesman, to office people, to the installer!"

Jeffrey Kay

October 2015

**************************************************************************************

"Satisfied with the product and the service."

Rafael Zapata

October 2015

***************************************************************************************

"From beginning to end, the entire DS&G team were courteous, friendly and informative. The process prior, during, and after the installation was painless, with the utmost professionalism. Thank you."

Hector Rivera

September 2015

****************************************************************************************

"Surita, I want to express John's and my deepest gratitude for all the work you did for us on the installation of our new windows. From our salesman Robert, who was very up front with us and came in with a very fair price, to meeting with Wayne one morning to make our final decision, to all of the wonderful workmen that took such good care of our home, it has been a very pleasant experience for John and myself.

And of course all the office staff were so pleasant and patient with both my husband and me, it was the first major renovation we have done to the house, and we had so may questions, you were never too busy to talk to us and explain everything that would happen.

I do want to say a special thanks to Jairo, Ishmail, and the others that helped on our installation, they were so meticulous and careful and made as little a mess as possible.The caulking around the windows was perfect in every window, and on the outside you could not even tell there was any construction work done, not a scrap was left on the ground.

We would highly recommend your company to anyone we know, and any further renovations we need in your line of work, you will bee the first company we call!"

The Van Vranken's

September 2015

****************************************************************************************

"You did an excellent job-from the beginning through clean-up. Everyone was knowledgeable, friendly and task-centered. I'm the last to have these done. If I had know how easy it would be, I would have done it sooner."

Lois Stepanik

September 2015

*****************************************************************************************

"Thanks for your role in having our hurricane shutter installed a day earlier. Art installed the shutters and was absolutely wonderful and most conscientious, as he needed to make a few minor adjustments and got everything working well (I do not have his contact information, so if you can let him know that we appreciated his expertise and great work.) You do have a very friendly and customer focused company(at least the people we have dealt with), so much appreciated..."

Alan Jay Snyder

August 2015

*****************************************************************************************

"One of the few professional companies left in South Florida."

Julius Phillips

August 2015

******************************************************************************************

"George and his crew were more considerate, professional, and courteous than we could have imagined. They do fantastic work."

The Smith's

August 2015

*******************************************************************************************

"Good communication and clean-up; great professionalism, product, and courteousness."

The Palumbo's

August 2015

********************************************************************************************

"Overall excellent service, no problems with installation or inspection process."

Anonymous

August 2015

**********************************************************************************************

"Very satisfied with the work done by your company. Will definitely recommend your company to my friends."

T. Sommers

July 2015

**********************************************************************************************

"I was so pleased with the professionalism and courteous manner in which I was treated. I would be happy to recommend your company."

Claire Goldman

July 2015

**********************************************************************************************

"A very good, professional job done on time and as expected. Thank you for releasing me from the nightmare of never having to install steel shutters again."

Tom Allen

July 2015

***********************************************************************************************

"Every employee was courteous, and extremely prompt for appointments. Excellent phone communication. All in all, the best service that I have had for many years!  Thank you!"

Anonymous

July 2015

************************************************************************************************

"Our experience with DS&G from the very first phone call to the completion of the job has been amazing. This company has conscientious, professional, hard working personal and their work is excellent!"

TJ & Missy Campo

June 2015

************************************************************************************************

"An outstanding experience from the first call through inspection. We couldn't be more pleased- Hopefully we'll never use them(the shutters)."

Michael Feuer

June 2015

*************************************************************************************************

"Great service started with Robert Frye and continued to the very end. Wish there were more companies like yours :) Thank you.

Wendy Fung

April 2015

**********************************************************************************************

"Great!"

W. Woodley

March 2015

**********************************************************************************************

"Excellent sales and installation of our windows and sliding doors."

Jason Smith

March 2015

**********************************************************************************************

Great- communication, professionalism, product, clean-up and courteousness.

H.M. Gilder

March 2015

************************************************************************************************

"My experience with this company has been great. I was kept informed of all the steps and installation was done as promised, with super protection of all the furniture."

C. Livingston

April 2015

************************************************************************************************

"Wonderful dealing with your team! Everyone from installers to office was Fabulous!"

  Good job-Keep it up!

Tracy Seidle

July 2014

**********************************************************************************************

"Excellent Service."

Alfredo Frohlich

April 2014

***********************************************************************************************

" We were very pleased with your product, work, and the men who did such a great job.

  Feel free to use us as a reference."

M. Ducker

April 2014

************************************************************************************************

"I am very pleased with the job that they did. Very, very pleased."

R. Williams

March 2014

*************************************************************************************************

"Everyone was very professional-salesman,engineer,installer & office staff."

Janet Smith

March 2014

**************************************************************************************************

"100% satisfied with every level of your company."

Mike Brown

February 2014

**************************************************************************************************

"They did an excellent job. I am pleased with their work. The men worked very hard and did      GREAT. Thank-you"

Diane Hartglass

February 2014

*************************************************************************************************"

Thanks for a great job and wonderful service"

Carol White

January 2014

******************************************************************************************************

"Felt like excellent small town customer service in a metropolitan area, where customer service

  is sometimes unheard of."

Ms. Xunda Gibson

December 2013

*"***************************************************************************************************

"Fabulous Team, Fabulous Product!"

Shari Lusk

October 2013

******************************************************************************************************

"I was very impressed with the quality of the service that was done."

Ellen Krause

October 2013

******************************************************************************************************

"Would recommend you very highly & would use you again should the need arise."

Richard McDonald

September 2013

******************************************************************************************************

"Excellent service from beginning onward. I'll sign up for the bi-annual maintenance plan, so I'll be in touch. Looking forward to it (staying in touch)."

John Allen

August 2013

*******************************************************************************************************

"Good service! Good follow up! From sales to installation, Great!"

Frank Alves

July 2013

******************************************************************************************************

"Installed in July and have not had opportunity yet to check product through use. However, everything looks to be quite in order."

Mara Smith

July 2013

*******************************************************************************************************

"Great service - Great Company!

Lee Cherry

June 2013

********************************************************************************************************

"From the first visit for estimate through clean-up at end of install, everyone from your company was a pleasure & totally professional. I am a very satisfied customer. Love the shutters!!

Marsha Stern

May 2013

********************************************************************************************************

Robert and Crew at DS&G

"Wanted you to know how pleased we were from A-Z in ordering and installation of our new accordion shutters.  Robert, you did an excellent presentation without pressure to buy.  You gave us options and answered all our questions to our satisfaction.  The two man crew that did the installation was very professional, friendly and kept areas clean.  Must  say I was surprised regarding the time it took from presentation to  installation being only one month.  Must also say that the office staff was friendly & professional.  Good job and we highly recommend Dependable Shutter & Glass for all your shutters/glass needs "

Gary & Donna Cole

May 2013

******************************************************************************************************

"Great team & service"

Jean-Claude Emard

*******************************************************************************************************

"Thank-you- great job!"

William Drainer

May 2013

*******************************************************************************************************

"I have told all my friends about your company & I will continue to tell them since you did a great job!

Kelli Williams

May 2013

********************************************************************************************************

" Your service men were very good and did an excellent job!" We hope to get you some referrals shortly."

Mirtha Diglio

May 2013

********************************************************************************************************

"Top notch company from salesman, Tommy, to installation crew. The entire process was stress-free!

Cindy O'Riordan

April 2013

********************************************************************************************************

"We were very impressed with your professional presentation and highly satisfied with the product. We will gladly recommend you to our friends and neighbors."

Wardell Chadwrick

April 2013

********************************************************************************************************

"Best service from a contractor we have received ,since moving to Florida."

Frank Silverman

April 2013

********************************************************************************************************

"All were helpful and polite. Work went well & smoothly."

Pat Ribera

April 2013

*********************************************************************************************************

"Felt good about everything-even the price.

Joseph Mandolese

April 2013

******************************************************************************************************

"DS&G is a pleasure to do business with-everyone is warm, friendly, & professional."

Joyce Gitlin

April 2013

*******************************************************************************************************

"Your company & employees did everything that they said they would!"

Thomas Giligan

April 2013

*******************************************************************************************************

" We are very happy with our new shutters-installation -was efficient and servicemen were courteous."

Lin Aasved

March 2013

********************************************************************************************************

"What a smooth experience we had with DS&G. We were very stressed at the thought of putting new windows in the whole house, and they made it very easy!"

Jeannie Camlin

March 2013

******************************************************************************************************

"Excellent product. Gio was superb. I would recommend to anyone.

Michael Lax

February 2013

********************************************************************************************************

"Professional, timely, courteous, helpful-If you need a recommendation, have someone call me."

Richard Pober

January 2013

*********************************************************************************************************

"I trust we didn't over-express our true appreciation. We just believe in being as honest & truthful as possible."

James Sims

January 2013

*******************************************************************************************************

"It was a pleasure dealing with such a well structured company,from top to bottom. And I will recommend without hesitation to any friends in need of your service."

Morange Cherfrere

April 2012

*******************************************************************************************************

"Tommy, Ava, and Chris-Excellent Experience! Thank you!"

K. Jones

April 2012

********************************************************************************************************

"Totally professional" from the start to finish-I will gladly recommend DS&G. Your operation is a breath of fresh air in today's world of businesses that do not care about their customers."

Alan Ernst

March 2012

********************************************************************************************************

"The process with DS&G from the initial sales call to final installation and inspection was seamless! I would highly recommend this company to anyone who needs their product & services."

Mr. Stern

March 2012

********************************************************************************************************

"Tommy is a great Rep. for your company."

Mr. & Mrs. Oestreich

March 2012

*******************************************************************************************************

"Hard working guys-very nice, too. Clean-up awesome!"

Jill Prince

March 2012

********************************************************************************************************

"Very professional service;courteous and knowledgeable. Would recommend highly."

Mr. & Mrs. DeLaPena

March 2012

********************************************************************************************************                                                                         

"I never send testimonials because they're usually cheesy and mushy. But my reason for sending this one is because I know how to provide a true customer experience. So when I actually receive that true experience myself I'm a little flabbergasted. I get that way because I have watched in utter amazement over the past several years the widespread decline of customer service over a myriad on industries. It's almost as if service providers (and customers to a certain extent) have relegated themselves to a certain standard of providing (or accepting) service.
My experience with Dependable Shutter Service was great! Robert, you told me what to expect, but I kinda pawned you off as another sales guy trying to make the sale. But it turns out that you and your company delivered the goods. You told me the techs would be professional, but I expected ragged looking, dirty techs. When they came to the door they introduced themselves, we're clean and presentable and gave assurance that the job was going to be done right. You told me that your company takes quality seriously, but I expect to hear that from every company. I look out my window to see what I think is a third tech walking around only to find out he's one of the owners of the company that stopped by to ensure quality work was being done. After talking to him I walked back in the house and brother in-law told me that I had a smile on my face. I didn't realize it but I was smiling from ear to ear.

I never intended for this letter to be long and drawn out so I'm stopping here even though I can go on. In short, I am thoroughly satisfied not only with the product but also with the manner in which the product was delivered from start to finish. You guys really have a class A operation. Definitely a mold of customer service that should be emulated throughout other industries as well.

Thanks for everything...money definitely well spent!"

John C. Williams
March 2012

**********************************************************************************************************
Dear Mr. Frye: I just wanted to take a minute to let you know how pleased I am with the overall experience of working recently with your company. Every aspect of the process, from the initial personal contact to the final clean up and product demonstration by your installation crew, was nothing less than exemplary. Each person we came in contact with demonstrated true professionalism. We have already received multiple comments from the residents regarding how nice the shutters look, and I am personally impressed with their ease of operation.
Thank you once again for investing the time and effort it took to provide us with the initial proposal that subsequently chosen by the Board of Directors. Now that the job has been completed, it is obvious that they made a sound decision regarding working with Dependable.
 

Sincerely,

Steve Crane

Community Association Manager

March 2012

**********************************************************************************************************

"I am so pleased with the service, quality of work, and commitment to detail evident through my recent work with Dependable Shutter Service. Dependable provided a fair price; installed a quality product; and provided an installation team that keep me informed throughout their work. Most important, Dependable hit every deadline and did everything they said they would do. This is the sort of company with whom you want to do business."


Russ Adkins

March 2012


"Without out hesitation, I can honestly say that doing business with you and Dependable Shutters was truly a pleasure and a positive experience I will long remember.


Everyone I encountered, without exception, was pleasant, knowledgeable, and more than anything else, gave me the honest impression that they cared about my desires and wanted to ensure that my experience with the company was both pleasant and profitable for both of us.

I found that everything you presented as the company's method of operation, was in fact true as I interacted with either of the ladies in the office, the gentleman that took the official measurements of the windows, as well as the workers that handled the installation of the shutters.

Not only were the installation men efficient they, in my estimation, handled themselves as gentlemen throughout the lengthy duration of installing the shutters.  I did not hear loud talking, personal phone conversations, loud music, or any other distracting noises outside my home during their time of working.  After the shutters were installed, not only did the lead worker make sure I was comfortable with being able to close and secure the shutters without assistance, he also made sure the work area in which they worked was clean, as they removed ALL debris from the yard.  If I may say so candidly, that has not necessarily been my experience in previous situations with other companies.

Without fear of successful contradiction, I can say, I'm sold on Dependable Shutters & Glass and have begun to sing your praises aloud to family, friends and neighbors alike!!!

Thank you, thank you, and thank you again, for a pleasurable and a positive experience I will long remember."

Harriett R. Carr

March 2012

*********************************************************************************************************

Dear Robert,

We just want you to know how happy we are with your service that was done February 16, 2012. From the beginning with salesman Tommy Thompson, to Ava, to the installers, it was a most pleasant experience. Everyone did what they said they would do and when they said they would do it. The installers showed up on time, were very professional in every aspect...now just hope we never need to use them.

We would definitely recommend your company. Please fell free to use us as a reference. Thank you again.

Susie and Barry Mnookin

February 2012


"An excellent, professional, job well done."

Norma Pepper

February 2012

**********************************************************************************************************

"A satisfied customer. Installers were courteous, especially Giovanni."

Anonymous

February 2012

*********************************************************************************************************

"Had a good experience with your company. Will recommend to other friends. All of my concerns were dealt with immediately."

Mr. & Mrs. Ward

February 2012


Dear Mr. Frye,
 
I personally want to thank you and your entire team for being so professional and reliable.  It has been a pleasure to do business with you and Dependable Shutter Service.
I will definitely recommend you to everyone that needs your services.
 
Sincerely,
 
Claudia Luz Vivanco

February 2012

**********************************************************************************************************

"Best price for the quality-and delivered and installed as promised."

Tony Pipitone

January 2012

**********************************************************************************************************

"Great professional service. Would highly recommend!!"

Dave Katz

January 2012

**********************************************************************************************************

"Outstanding service. Very professional. Strongly recommend."

Kevin Attai

January 2012

***********************************************************************************************************

"Great work. Very pleased! I will recommend Dependable Shutter and Glass Co.!"

The Fay's

January 2012

**********************************************************************************************************

"Did a great job while we were away. Got home and job was done right. Highly recommend."

Mr. & Mrs. Plant

October 2011

***********************************************************************************************************

" Will recommend to building manager"

Les Viegas

 July 2011


"Wonderful Job!"

Hermann Worthmann

June 2011


"The guys were great! From the start to finish this process was excellent!"

"Based on my prior experience with another shutter company, this was a different experience. 100% Better!"

Jim Hulbert

 May 2011

*********************************************************************************************************

"The service was really great, fast, on-time. I would recommend them"

Robert Hitchcock

May 2011


"The installer, David, was professional, polite and did an excellent job. He made sure all his work was perfect and that I was satisfied with every detail. I would recommend him and Dependable, to everyone."

Justin

April 2011

*********************************************************************************************************

"Excellent workmanship and great communication. Highly recommended for anyone needing new hurricane shutters. It takes a little over a week to complete the quote, to installation. The Dependable Shutter did all the permits and HOA coordination. A+ company."

Thein Win

April 2011

**********************************************************************************************************

"Wonderful job from the beginning to the end. Great company. Very nice people working for them. Salesman, installers and girls on the phone."

Joann Ameduri

April 2011


"I was very impressed with your professional, courteous and efficient services. All my telephone calls and questions were answered promptly. I was very pleased with the shutters you installed and all my contacts with your employees. I would highly recommend your company."

Carol White

March 2011


"Great, courteous service. Would refer to any and all who are in the market."

Phillip Love

February 2011


"Very professional from the first phone contact and product in-home presentation, to timely installation and instruction in use!"

Carolyn Schuessler

January 2011

**********************************************************************************************************

"Your installers were very courteous & professional. I was impressed when one of the owners stopped by to check on the work. Overall, very pleased with the quality and the professionalism of the work."

Marvin Berger

January 2011


All these years I finally learned the true meaning of "penny wise and dollar foolish."

"When my building voted to make installation of shutters mandatory our board presented us with three companies to choose from. My wife and I gave the order to Alpha because they were $2,000 less than your company. We gave a one third deposit and waited and waited and waited!!! One day my wife was watching the news and lo and behold a report came on about a company that took deposits and vanished. You already know who it was. YES... OUR VENDOR!!!"

"After trying for months but to no avail to get my deposit back, I called Dependable. Your salesman, Sid, was a true professional in how he handled the taking of the order. Knowing our situation he worked very well with us. Finally it was time to have our shutters installed. The first day was going to be our stationary window. When the door bell rang your people immediately introduced themselves and shook my hand. After being in the service industry for 35 years this really impressed me. The rest of the installation went without any problems. One of your owners, Mike, stopped by to make sure everything was going well. Robert, we also appreciate your calls and concern to make sure we were satisfied and did not encounter any problems. My wife and I want to thank everyone at Dependable for job completed in a very professional manner."

Regards,
Mark and Phyllis Forstein

 May 2008

**********************************************************************************************************

"Thank you Robert! Perfect! You and Dependable Shutters have been a pleasure to do business with. Rest assured that I will be recommending you to others in my community. Be well."

Dr. Cecilia Deidan

 March 2008

**********************************************************************************************************

"I had partial hurricane shutters installed on my windows from two different companies over the years. Although I found them workable to withstand Wilma, I was not completely satisfied with the workmanship. I decided to finish four windows and contracted a BBB company, named DEPENDABLE SHUTTER SERVICE, based in Davie. Not only was the product more modern and more easily operative than my others, but the workmanship was so outstanding, they took pride in their work with meticulous results in every detail. They demonstrated more than once in their use, but also, touched up in places where slight marks are inevitable with any installation. I give DEPENDABLE SHUTTER SERVICE a triple A rating and highly recommend this company as my first choice when hurricane shutters are considered. They can be seen at 8860 Lake Park Circle, Forest Ridge, Lake Park."

Jerry Fairbanks

March 2008

**********************************************************************************************************

"I would like to take a moment to thank you and the dependable shutters team for the professional service you gave me in installing my Hurricane shutters. It was good work, clean work, quick and very professional. I would definitely recommend you to my friends and family. Again, thank you very much for a job well done."

Sincerely,
Norma

2008

*********************************************************************************************************

"I wanted to take a moment to express to you my complete satisfaction with Dependable Shutter Service. Starting with your initial call to set up the appointment for installation and ending with a job done above and beyond!"

"Your customer service is out of this world, something sorely missing in today’s service industry.  The materials/products are top notch quality and the gentleman doing the installation, Ozzie and Kenny exceeded any expectations I only hoped to have. When you called to set up the appointment and gave me a list of what to expect from your installation guys, I was quite impressed, however, still a bit skeptical."

"From the moment that Ozzie and Kenny walked through my front door I no longer harbored any skepticism.  Not only did they do everything that you told me to expect, they did their job with a great attitude, friendly spirit, and superior workmanship. They left my home in the same pristine condition in which they found it, even moving outdoor furniture back into its place. I have already begun to spread the word about Dependable Shutter Service, Inc. Thank you for a great job!!!!"

Kind Regards,
Janna M. Lax

December 2007


*********************************************************************************************************

"You and your company are the best. Tommy was my sales man and i loved him. He sold me the shutters in a minute and his salesmanship was so professional and personable and everything he said came true. The men who put up the shutters were just as nice and personable as well. I would refer Dependable Shutters to anyone that asks. P. S. I am a hairdresser by trade and if anyone should ask- thanks for making our family safe and the house looks Good...."

Catherine Castaldo

 May 2008

********************************************************************************************************

"Just wanted to thank you for your part in helping us obtain shutters for our condo.  From the salesman, to the installers and to the final demonstration, everything was handled in a very professional manner.  The packet of information, i.e., permits, letter from our condo regarding what is acceptable, insurance papers, etc., helped answer any questions that arose and eased my mind that all was done well and, once again, in a professional manner. Dependable lives up to its name!"

Sincerely,
Mrs. Marcus Levy

April 2008

*********************************************************************************************************

"I recently had a bad experience with another shutter company. When I relayed my problems to my friend, John Lewis (Turf Management) he recommended that I contact Mike Waters. I took his advice and from the first phone call to Dependable Shutter, to the shutter installation, I have been met with nothing less than superior service, rapid response, courtesies and just good relations at every level. Your attention to my needs have made me feel that I was not just another customer and I think all of your customers must feel that way.""

"Your representative who came out to present your product was friendly, courteous and efficient. Then when I had occasion to visit your office I was treated very kindly. The two young men who installed the shutters, David and Justin, were right on time, polite, efficient and very patient with my questions."

"They worked to complete the installation in a timely manner. They again were patient in explaining the mechanism of the shutters. They cleaned up very well after they were finished. As a senior widow I was very comfortable with these young men. Thank you for all the service that your company has provided. I will certainly recommend you at any opportunity that I have."

Sincerely,
Betty Ross
Walnut Creek Community

August 2008

********************************************************************************************************

"A sincere note of thanks for a very dependable job you did in installing our accordion shutters. From the word go your people showed that they were reliable and dependable. Your salesman, Tommy Thompson, signed us up for the job.  Several days later your engineer was out to take the final measurements and discussed various options with us.  Because of the pending hurricanes you said that you would expedite the job and so you did. In about three and a half weeks your office called and said that they had the permit and were ready to install the job.'

'The job was scheduled for Thursday and Friday.  You called and asked if we would mind if the job was delayed to Friday and Monday, which we agreed to.  David and Justin were out on Friday morning and started the job.  There was a pending hurricane for the beginning of the upcoming week and they said they would come out on Sunday to finish the job.  They worked from 9 AM until 10:30 at night to complete the job.  I must commend them for doing a “Yeoman’s job” and for their consideration and integrity in staying until 10:30 PM to complete the job."

"You then scheduled the inspection for a few days later and it passed inspection with flying colors.  The inspector found a few screws loose and a few missing screws, but the inspector passed the job since the spacing between the screws was more than adequate.  When I called your office in regard to the inspector’s findings you had David and Justin out that afternoon to adjust what was necessary."

"You did everything you said you would in a timely and professional manner for which we are grateful.  We would not hesitate to recommend your firm to one and all."

Very truly yours,
Leonard and Sherlye Kinker

 July 2008

*********************************************************************************************************

"It was such a pleasure to deal with your installers, so easy, so painless. They were such professional individuals, they made my life so easy, I didn't even have to supervise them, they were so responsible and the job looks so beautiful."

"I will definitely recommend you to everyone in the building, the Island and others."

"I am a happy person!!!! Thanks so much!!!"

Carlos Yudica

 June 2008


Serving Miami-Dade, Broward & Palm Beach Counties



Privacy Statement